En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site,
vous acceptez l’utilisation de cookies afin de nous permettre d’améliorer votre expérience utilisateur.

Road Safety Awards : 10 years of initiatives to improve road safety

13 December 2011

The Road Safety Awards, organised each year by the Norauto Foundation, celebrated its 10th anniversary in Paris on 3 November. The 3 winning associations of the special “10 years of road safety” prize were selected by a panel of judges composed of experts from institutions and associations coming from almost all of the European countries where Norauto is present.

The FAGE, STOP ACCIDENTES, and APSI associations were distinguished for the particularly high standard of their commitment. Their representatives were awarded €5,000 in funding from Fabien Derville and Jean-Luc Névache, Interdepartmental representative for road safety (FR), Isabelle Kardacz, Director of the Road Safety Unit of the European Commission (EU) and Nathalie Griesbeck, Member of the European Parliament (FR).

The discussions between the members of the panel of judges, who had met up the day before, had highlighted just how much the 11 pre-selected associations had achieved in the area of road safety in their country, while contributing to the progress of road safety policies in Europe, and without violating sustainable development principles. This was also demonstrated on a number of occasions during the morning of discussions that preceded the prize giving ceremony.

The discussions, led by David Lefort (France 2), provided an opportunity for those present, the nominated associations, institutions and our partners, to contribute to the talks with the achievements and new challenges facing road safety and to restate the commitment of the Norauto Foundation and the entire group to promote safer, more responsible and more sustainable mobility.

Check out all the associations and photos of the event at: www.prixeuropeendelasecuriteroutiere.com